A Birthday Present!

I speak little of my Father, (my Father – In – Law). Prof Albert A. Ilemobade,  A Silent achiever, a Professor of Veterinary Medicine and Balogun of Ondo Anglican Diocese.  A humble human developer and mentor of repute with royal glandour.   I am grateful to the Almighty God for the mercies of being a pupil of His wife (My Mother in Law) and a son.

His birthday comes a day after the elections.   And my present for him is a prayer……

…… That God will answer our prayer for a divine intervention in especially the Governorship elections of Ondo State, my second state.

In my selfish wish, I have not hidden my prayer for APC in Kaduna State (El-Rufai); APC in Lagos State (Ambode); PDP in Borno State (Gambo Lawan); for Bauchi State, I have been praying for the very best (MA Abubakar of APC and Jatau of PDP are still playing in our heads).

In the case of my Ondo State, from the days of Bode George, I have been very keen on who becomes Governor.  May my Ondo not become like Ekiti.  May we see peace beyond our best imagination.

May we see our fathers day full of joy and not pains.  May our father rejoice in the Lord for making him glad.

I am praying that we will rejoice and be glad as our Father celebrates his birthday.

Daddy, my Balogun, May the Strength of Sages increase divinely in  you and make your coast larger by Christ.  I pray that that your joy will increase beyond measure, that God will meet you at the point of your inner most hearts cry.

May we continue to rejoice in having you as our Balogun of Faith, Mentor, Father and Grand Father.   God bless you for us Daddy.

Happy Birthday and God bless.

for: El-Saleem Orokunle; Azaman OreOluwa; Ayokanmi Adeolu and Adamu Ayuba.

3 thoughts on “A Birthday Present!

Leave a Reply

